Melanie Cusick-Jones

Welcome to my author blog where I jot down my thoughts on writing, reading and more…

About the Author

After graduating from The University of Sheffield with an English Literature Masters in 2003, Melanie has been writing fiction – time permitting – ever since. 

‘Hope’s Daughter’, released in December 2011, was Melanie’s debut novel and the first release from The Ambrosia Sequence. The companion book ‘The Rainbow Maker’s Tale’ was released in late 2013 with the next novel – ‘Outlanders’ – due in late 2019. The Ambrosia Sequence is a dystopian series aimed primarily at young adults and hovers somewhere in the middle of sci-fi, dystopian and fantasy genres. 

Spring 2019 should see the release of stand-alone YA paranormal novel Cirque de la Nuit, where vampires, sirens and more bring a whole new perspective to a frightfully good night out! Look out for it on E-readers and paperback next year…

Melanie’s other ‘current’ project is a children’s fantasy series, begun back in 2004 and still in progress… In 2016, Faris finally made it out of the computer and into the real world in Faris and Jack, with his second outing in 2018: Faris and the Monoceros.

When she’s not writing Melanie enjoys the wet weather of the north of England with her dogs or disappearing into a book for a few hours (no surprise there then).

2 thoughts on “About

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s